01202 554891 / 0800 0857857 office@swaahb.co.uk

Your Branch

UNISON South Western Ambulance and Allied Health Branch has over 3,000 members. The Branch is made up of all of its members. Some members are elected by the membership to play different roles such stewards and branch officers. Here are some of the key members of our branch team:

Jo Fowles – Branch Secretary
07557 563537

Jo is the main point of contact person with the employers and the wider union. She ensures that all matters of Branch administration run smoothly.

Charlotte Worthington – Branch Administrator
c.worthington@swast.nhs.uk                                                                                                                                                            07773 034636

Charlotte is the glue that holds the Branch team together. She runs the Branch Office out of Bournemouth Ambulance Station, coordinates diaries handles administration and acts as first point of contact for any enquiries coming in to the Branch Office.

Adrian House – Branch Health & Safety Officer & Vice Chairman

Adrian leads a team of eight Health and Safety Representatives and joint chairs the SWAST H&S committee which reports to the board. For UNISON he is the vice chair of the South West Regional H&S committee. As well as making approximately fifty workplace inspections across SWAST, he attends many formal meetings within the trust from local LCC to the H&S executive . Adrian was awarded the UNISON Regional and National Health and Safety Representative of the Year Awards 2018 which he dedicated to the UNISON SWAAHB Health and Safety Team.

Andy Tomlinson

Clare Lunk – Assistant Branch Secretary

Assists the Branch Secretary in coordinating the Branch Team, negotiating with employers and representing members in the most serious or complicated cases.
Clare based at HQ in Exeter.

Hywel Lloyd

Ian Whittern
Work Place Contact, Bristol.

Jacky Owen – Branch Women’s Officer & Branch Welfare Office

Jonathan  Legge – Assistant Branch Secretary

Assists the Branch Secretary in coordinating the Branch Team, negotiating with employers and representing members in the most serious or complicated cases.

Maggie Barnden
Maggie is a Steward in East Cornwall.

Marcus Becker
Marcus is a Steward and Health and Safety Representative in Cornwall.

Shane Clark – Branch Communications Officer & Vice Chair                                                                                                            Shane.Clark@swast.nhs.uk                                                                                                                                        07446187504

Shane takes information from the Branch Team and turns them into circulars and notices for members. He is one of the branch team who run the social media accounts for the branch, including Facebook and Twitter. Shane is specially trained to produce press releases, make media appearances and support other members who are making statements to the press.

Simon Moss

Stuart Cumming
Stuart is the Work Place Contact for staff at Illminster, Somerset.

Ted Blandford
Ted.Blandford@swast.nhs.uk                                                                                                                                                    07890949483
Cornwall Sector Secretary & Branch Chair
Facilitates Branch and committee meetings and acts as a senior negotiator with employers. His role is to ensure that the Branch runs according to the rules of UNISON in the best interests of our members.  Ted is based in Penzance.